Inspiration

So I have this awful habit of not wanting to write until I feel inspired. I’m kinda that way with… Like…. everything. Sometimes I just need to power through and do things. So that’s why I’m writing this blog right now. I haven’t written in awhile. I fail. But as a wise man once said, “Sucking at something is the first step to becoming really good at something.” So yeah.

Does your head ever just hurt because you have so many unanswered questions? I mean there’s so much in this world to think about. I would prefer not to think about it. So, I tried this before and I think I’m going to try it again. I’ll use a random topic generator to pick what I’m going to write about. And the all knowing generator says….. Write about something you’ve lost.

Well this is an easy one. I lose everything.

Everything.

My glasses, MP3 players, cameras, money, so many pens and pencils, children, small animals. I’m working on that though. Kinda. Trying. But seriously though do you know how many times I’ve just left my phone sitting somewhere? Like when I go to pay for something in the store and I sit it down? And then one of the people I’m with always grabs it? Or how many times I left my college ID in the college library? At least ten times. At least. I’m probably a lost cause when it comes to this. Ha. Lost cause. Ha.

Now it says what is your earliest memory.

I have very vague and fuzzy memories of watching my Grandpa Taylor fish when I was very very very young. I can’t be sure if it was a dream or a memory, it’s a bit hazy. Many of my childhood memories seem like dreams. I remember bits and pieces of them, but in random sequence, like Momento or something. Overall my memories of my younger years are pretty darn happy. I remember eating a lot of peanuts and watching a lot of Rugrats.

One more. Write about your relationship with food.

Me and food are tight. It brings a fair amount of joy to my life. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve found myself getting really sick of things I used to love when I was younger. For instance, Hershey’s milk chocolate. It’s too sweet. I don’t enjoy just eating it on its own anymore. Also, potato chips. Maybe it’s how greasy they are or how they get stuck in my teeth, but I just don’t enjoy them anymore. I find myself enjoying healthy food more though. Raw spinach? Give me some of that crap. Most vegetables excluding brocoli? Yes please. Speaking of healthy food, fried cheesecake man. How does it get so good? Also, ribs. Get me and ribs in a room alone and mmmm.

Well I think I’m gonna go play some ukulele now and practice relaxing. Peace.

 

Leave a Reply

